Events

Provincetown hosts many wonderful events and themed weeks throughout the year.
**Please note: many events this year have been postponed, modified,  cancelled, or reformatted into an online experience. Please check with the event organizer, check their website to confirm the status of any event noted here.**

May 2020

Twenty Summers: Fri, 5/15/20 – Sat, 6/13/20

Single Women’s Weekend: Thu, 5/14 – Sun, 5/17/20

Memorial Day Women’s WeekendThu, 5/21/20 – Mon, 5/25/20

CabaretFest: Wed, 5/27/20 – Sun, 5/31/20

International Encaustic ConferenceFri, 5/29 – Sun, 5/31/20

 

 

June 2020

Provincetown Pride: Fri, 6/5/20 – Sun, 6/7/20

Women of Color Weekend: Thu, 6/4 – Sun, 6/7/20

Provincetown Dance Festival: Fri, 6/12 – Sat, 6/13, 2020

Provincetown Film Festival: Wed, 6/17 – Sun, 6/21/20

Portuguese Festival: Thu, 6/25 – Sun, 6/28/20

July 2020

July 4th: Fireworks & Parade: Sat, 7/4

Independence Week: Sun, 6/28 – Sun, 7/5/20

Bear Week: Sat, 7/11  – Sun, 7/19/20

Girl Splash: Tue, 7/21 – Sat, 7/25/20

Family Week: Sat, 7/25 – Sat, 8/1/20

August 2020

Whale Week: Sun, 8/2 – Sat, 8/8/20

Provincetown Jazz Festival: Wed, 8/12/20

Carnival: Sat, 8/15/20 – Sat, 8/22/20

Carnival Parade: Thu, 8/20/20

Provincetown 400

2020 marks the 400th anniversary of the Pilgrims arriving in Provincetown Harbor, their first destination in the "new world." There will be extensive festivities to mark the 400th anniversary. Please see the Provincetown 400 website for all events from April - November 2020.

October 2020

Mates Leather Weekend: TBA

TEDxProvincetown: Sat, 10/10/20

Women’s Week: Mon, 10/12 - Sun, 10/18/20

Wellfleet Oyster Festival: Sat, 10/17 - Sun, 10/18/20

Fantasia Fair: TBA

Provincetown Roundup: TBA

Halloween: TBA

Spooky Bear Weekend: TBA

November 2020

Pilgrim Monument Lighting: Wed, 11/11/20

Mr New England Leather Weekend: Fri, 11/20 - Sun, 11/22/20

Thanksgiving: Wed, 11/25 – Sun, 11/30/20

Lobster Pot Tree Lighting: Sat, 11/28/20

December 2020

Holly Folly Weekend: Fri, 12/4 – Sun, 12/6/20

First Light New Year Celebration: Wed, 12/30/20 – Sun, 1/3/21

First Light Fireworks: TBA

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram